National Committee and Sub-Committees

Philip Cohen

Marian Higgins and Cathal McCauley

Sub-Committee Chairs

Volunteers: Claire Conneally, Dr. Eva Hornung (co-chairs), Yvonne O’Brien, Linda Fennessy (deputy chairs)

Sponsorship and Exhibitors: Jim Maguire;Co-Chairs John Shortall & Monica Crump

Social Events: Eileen Morrissey

Delegate Marketing: Louise Farragher

Library Visits/Satellite Meetings: Alan Carbery

Press/Promotion: Stuart Hamilton

Visas: Chair Lorna Dodd


Mr Alan CarberyHead of Academic Technologies & Communications, Boole Library, University College Cork
Dr Philip CohenImmediate Past President, Library Association of Ireland
Dr Sandra CollinsDirector, National Library of Ireland
Ms Claire ConneallyLecturer, Dublin Business School Linda Fennessy
National Healthy Ireland Coordinator
Local Government Management Agency (LGMA)
Ms Monica CrumpHead of Collections, Library, National University of Ireland Galway
Ms Lorna DoddInstitute Librarian, Institute of Art, Design & Technology, Dun Laoghaire
Ms Louise FarragherSenior Information Officer, Health Research Board
Ms Catherine GallagherCounty Librarian, Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council
Dr Stuart HamiltonHead of Libraries Development, Local Government Management Agency
Ms Margaret HayesChairperson, Irish Writers Centre
Ms Marian HigginsPresident, Library Association of Ireland
County Librarian, Kildare County Council
Dr. Eva HornungLibrarian, CDETB Curriculum Development Unit/Trinity College Dublin
Mr Jim MaguireInternational Marketing Executive
Mr Cathal McCauleyVice President, Library Association of Ireland
University Librarian, Maynooth University
Ms Eimear McGinnCounty Librarian, Offaly County Council
Ms Eileen MorrisseyVice President, Library Association of Ireland
County Librarian, Wexford County Council
Ms Yvonne O’BrienCounty Librarian, Louth County Council
Ms Marie O’NeillHead of Engagement, CCT College
Ms Mairead OwensDublin City Librarian, Dublin City Council
Mr John ShortallCounty Librarian, Carlow County Council
Ms Marjory SlineyEditor, An Leabharlann: The Irish Library
Ms Sandra TurnerCounty Librarian, Roscommon County Council
CILIP Ireland Representative
IFLA 2020 National Committee Email :